my first miscellany monday


this is my first link up with the awesomeness that is miscellany monday
(check out
lowercase letters for more info.)

there are 8 inches in a foot.
now i’m no math whiz, yet let me state for the record that i am pretty dern decent at summing up numbers and simple arithmetic.  but for some odd reason, ever since i was about 7 months pregnant i have had a really hard time remembering how many inches are in a foot.  most days i think it’s 14, some days 8… (eventually i have to ask someone.)

sugar! ah honey honey…
i have always appreciated dessert after a meal or a nice bowl of blue bell homeade vanilla sometimes on a nightly basis.  but i have never, repeat never, had a sweet tooth like i have since i began nursing.  i have been caught eating more than my share and geoff’s share of brownies out at kamp, begging my best girl in town to bake me a big batch of her famous chocolate chip cookies (and leave a lot of the batter in the fridge for later) and driving thru steak ‘n’ shake or sonic ordering an are-you-sure-this-your-biggest-size chocolate milkshake.  

my new toy

for the last 3 years, i have had a blender that has made my life hellish.  it never worked correctly and i had to constantly unplug it during use.  (it probably didn’t help that i kept cursing at it and called it names.)  but when the mahm (my mom, in case you’re a new reader) was in town for harper’s birth she had pity on her fat, frustrated daughter and while at bb&b, purchased me a lil present.  it makes THE BEST smoothies, which i crave daily, and there are never any ice or fruit chunks… making it easier and oh so much quicker to GET INTO MY MOUTH.

This entry was posted in addictions, milkbrain, miscellany monday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to my first miscellany monday

  1. katie says:

    why don’t you live next door to me? oh the fun we’d have. i MISS you linds!!! and i pretty much love you too.

    xoxoxo

  2. Pat Chapman says:

    Oh I can already taste one of those smoothies. Oh wait! I’ll be able to HAVE one of those smoothies TOMORROW!! Cannot wait to see you 3 in person!! Been way too long living vicariously through the blog!! Manana!

  3. i’m so sorry i didn’t get to your miscellany sooner!!! i have my hands full so the blog takes a back seat these days! : ) i am going to make it a point to visit you frequently because you crack me up, are super fun and a great writer! i can totally relate to the whole sugar thing… for awhile i felt like every meal (even breakfast) needed a dessert. i’m weaning myself off of it and miraculously managed to only eat it twice in the last 7 days. and yes, its amazing how much brain power our adorable cuddle bugs can squeeze out of us!

Leave a Reply

